Call Us! 1-502-614-5616

Saturday Teaching

3:30 – 5:00 pm

Geshe Rapgyal offers a teaching most Saturday afternoons, with the exception of the third Saturday when he leads a meditation retreat.

 

These Saturday teachings, covering a wide range of topics over the course of the year, provide a strong foundation for beginning and experienced Buddhist practitioners alike. 

 

Geshela teaches in Tibetan, and Tenam interprets in English.

 

All are welcome to attend.

Sunday Teaching

10:00 am - Noon

Each Sunday Geshe Rapgyal teaches from a respected text by Buddha Shakyamuni or a Great Master, offering careful commentary on it and providing illumination and applications.

 

He works through a single text over many months. Geshela teaches in Tibetan which is translated to English by Tenam.

 

All are welcome to attend, even those new to Buddhist practice. Insights are accessible whenever one listens with an open heart and mind. 


A donation, though not required, both respects the gift of the Dharma shared through our teacher and makes it possible to maintain the Dharma Center.

Teaching Schedule

 

 

The weekend teaching schedule from Jan-March, 2019

Jan 5, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm)
Intro to Meditation

Jan 6, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

Jan 12, Saturday  (3:30 – 5:00pm)
Intro to Buddhism: Difficulty in attaining human rebirth and how to make it meaningful

Jan 13, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

Jan 19, Saturday (10:30am – 4:30pm)
Vajrasattva Meditation Retreat

Jan 20, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

Jan 26, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm)
Practical Buddhism: Religious Values and Human Society

Jan 27, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

Feb 2, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm)
The Methods of Meditation

Feb 3, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

Feb 9, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm) – No Class!
Tibetan New Year (Losar)

Feb 10, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00) – No Class!
Tibetan New Year (Losar)

Feb 16, Saturday (10:30 – 4:30pm)
Meditation Retreat: Practice and Meditation on the Four Immeasurables

Feb 17, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

Feb 23, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm) Introduction to Meditation: The Luminous Nature of the Mind

Feb 24, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

March 2, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm)
Six Preliminaries, Actual Meditation, Physical Postures

March 3, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

March 9, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm)
Intro to Buddhism:  The Refuge Practice

March 10, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

March 15, Friday - 17, Sunday
There are no Saturday or Sunday regular classes! More details available under "Sign up for Classes"

March 23, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm)
Four Noble Truths (Ref book: Kindness, Clarity and Insight by His Holiness The Dalai Lama)

March 24, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training

March 30, Saturday (3:30 – 5:00pm)
No Class!

March 31, Sunday (10:00am – 12:00)
Mind Training Like the Rays of the Sun – Nam-kha Pal, A Commentary to Seven Point Mind Training